Special Meeting January 5, 2015, 5:15 p.m.
Conference Rooms A&B



A special meeting of the Klickitat Valley Health (KVH) Board of Commissioners was held on Monday, January 5, 2015 at 5:15 p.m. in the KVH Conference Rooms A&B. Commissioner Connie Pond was the presiding officer. A quorum was present including: Commissioners John Quinn, Jim Daniel, Mark Sigfrinius and Dennis Carver. Leslie Hiebert, CEO; Jeff Teal, Ph.D., Director of Quality and Risk; Charis Weis, HR; Herb Hill, Director of HR; Barbara Bostick (Recorder), Employees Tom Pettitt, Deb Muntz, Wendy Larson, as well as a community member were also present.


President Connie Pond called the meeting to order at 5: 15 p.m. President Pond requested disclosure from the Commissioners of any conflict of interest items on the Agenda. Each Commissioner indicated that there were no conflicts of interest.




The Commissioners, Senior Leaders and employees in attendance reviewed several samples of Mission, Vision and Values statements from a variety of local and national health care organizations. Discussion was had regarding the purpose of the Mission, Vision and Values statements and ideas were shared regarding potential changes to Klickitat Valley Health's Mission, Vision and Values. The following are the draft statements that the commissioners would like to put forth for consideration by employees.


Vision: Engage in a partnership with individuals and our community to improve health and well-being.


Mission: KVH is dedicated to quality, compassionate healthcare and a respectful, personalized experience.


Values: These values shape the daily interactions between our physicians, staff, volunteers, board members, patients and their loved ones.

• Respectful Compassion - I impact life' s most personal moments.
• Responsible Steward - What I do today ensures tomorrow.
• Deep Interdependence - I can't do my job without you.
• Passion for Excellence - I bring my best every day.

There being no further business to come before the Board of Commissioners, Commissioner Daniel moved to adjourn the meeting at 6:35 p.m. Commissioner Quinn seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously.


Minutes Approved and Signed by President Connie Pond and Secretary John Quinn.

Note: Printed copies are available at a charge of $.15 per page.